Mountain Division Overview
Square Mileage: 630
Division Meetings: First Saturday of every month except December at Fire Station 91 in Lake Arrowhead. Meetings begin at 8:00 am and last between 1-1/2 to 2 hours. Guests are welcome.

Along with County Fire, ECS Mountain Division proudly serves the Cities & Communities of:
Angelus Oaks, Arrowhead Highlands, Aqua Fria, Barton Flats, Blue Jay, Cedar Glen, Cedar Pines Park, Crestline, Crest Park, Deer Lodge Park, Fawnskin, Forest Falls, Green Valley Lake, Lake Arrowhead, Lake Gregory, Mountain Home Village, Rim Forest, Sky Forest, Twin Peaks, Valley of Enchantment, Valley of the Moon, Waterman Canyon. The Mountain Division of ECS also serves Big Bear City, the City of Big Bear Lake, Arrowbear, Smiley Park and Running Springs.

The Mountain Division serves communities nestled in the forested mountains, and brush-covered foothills. It is the recreational playground destination for over 7 million people, who use the San Bernardino National Forest year-round. The mountains provide a host of recreational opportunities that include, among many others, skiing, hiking, and bicycling, off-highway vehicle activities, camping and fishing. The Division also has the largest residential population inside a U.S. National Forest. Population swells during peak visitation during the summer and winter months.

Community involvement and feedback is the life blood for County Fire and ECS. Our community partnerships are supported by providing information and training, aiding with projects and supporting the community activities of Mountain Mutual Aid, C.E.R.T,  COAD, Arrowhead Communities Fire Safe Council and the Mountain Rim Fire Safe Council and it’s sub-chapters, Community Service groups, Municipal Advisory Councils, Benevolent Community Groups, and Chambers of Commerce.